Leaky Water Pipe

My garden is as dry as a desert.

I have tried holding the hose pipe over the flower beds but it takes so long and much of the water runs off. Anyway, I knew that somewhere in the shed I had one of those “leaky pipes” where the water seeps out all along the length at a slow and gentle rate. This allows the soil to get damp and then absorb the water. Needless to say, when I tried it out there was a great spray of water gushing out of the side. On inspection, it looks like I drove over it with the lawn mower last year. There’s a nasty gash about two inches long in the middle.

No problem however once I had fixed it with Stormsure Flexible Repair Adhesive. It works a treat and my flowers will be blooming long before the next rainfall. Hopefully I shall be snoozing in the hammock and not holding the hose!

