First camping trip

Well, let me just say camping isn’t my thing, however when my family asked me if I’d like to go up to the Lake District camping, I couldn’t wait, as I have a passion for photography and thought that it would be the perfect opportunity to take some stunning pictures. When we arrived we were greeted by a downpour of rain, and to say the least, it didn’t put me in the best of moods. We got to the campsite and my parents pulled out this old tatty tent that had been in the garage for years. At that point I knew exactly what this holiday was going to be like.  It eventually stopped raining and we all settled in for the night.

I am normally a heavy sleeper however when there is a constant drip falling between your eyes most people would be woken up, and I was. I reached for my torch and there it was a huge tear. I waited until morning  and told my dad and he said to use a Stormsure patch. To start with I couldn’t think why a sticky patch would fix the problem. I put it on anyway when the tent was dry and the hole was pulled together so you couldn’t see a clear mark where the rip was, it was so simple. All you do is peel the small piece off the back, place it next to the tear/hole and then slowly peel the other piece of paper off the back whilst pressing it down. It literally took 10 seconds 🙂 I was so happy and it was a good thing it was so fast as shortly after I fixed the problem it began raining again. I went into my bedroom compartment and it was dry!! After that we also used the Stormsure patches to fix our groundsheet which our dog had chewed. I have uploaded a pic below of the groundsheet and what a great job these self adhesive, waterproof patches do. I highly recommend these products! Click on the pictures to see them in full size scale.

You can buy them online at http://www.stormsure.com    Mine came in the post the day after I ordered them.

