Customer review about Stormsure Glue on Amazon

vadearThis paragraph taken from a Stormsure product review on Amazon.co.uk

I have used many types of glue and sealant both at home and at work, including many types of silicone rubber. However, Stormsure is unlike any that I have come across. It is low odour and slow setting, yet is a clear flowable liquid – a combination I have not seen before.

I used it to repair a 3cm gash in a pair of synthetic rubber wellies, probably inflicted by barbed wire. You have to be careful that it doesn’t run where you don’t want it, as it will slowly creep downhill until it starts to set, which takes 2-3 hours. The result was a very strong repair that I reckon will last as long as the boots themselves. I put the repaired boots to the test round our local woods on several occasions, as well as in the garden, followed by vigorous scrubbing with a stiff nylon brush get the mud off. I deliberately scrubbed the repaired section too, and yet there is no sign of the sealant/adhesive being damaged or coming off.

I really am very impressed, and I just wish I had known about it before I retired from work!

